Enter our “I Wish I Was at a Resort” Sweeps!

Setting aside the first snowfall and the magic of the holiday season, we think we can all agree that winter is the worst. It’s cold, it’s dark, and everything is either icy or wet (and not in the good way). Yes, it does give us an excuse to sit inside and read, but let’s be real: reading on the beach under the warm sun with a cold drink in your hand is waaayyyy better. Can’t get to that dream location right now? Well let’s all pretend we can with some fantastic books instead!

We want to give you the chance to win eight books that are perfect for your pretend tropical getaway! So put the kids to bed/send your partner away/pour a glass of something cold & sweet because it’s time to get our imaginary tan on with a good book in hand.

To enter answer the following question in the comments section below: If you could pick anywhere in the world to read a book, where would it be?

resort-2

Sweepstakes ends Friday March 3rd. For official rules and terms & conditions, please click here.

<< read previous read next >>
The Summer Girls

The Summer Girls

Mary Alice Monroe

A heartwarming summer read from Mary Alice Monroe about three estranged sisters coming together at their grandmother's home on Sullivan's Island.

HEAT METER
A Certain Summer

A Certain Summer

Patricia Beard

In the summer of 1948, the summer people on Long Island are still recovering from the wounds of WWII, and the men who never made it home...but new love can spring from old hurts.

HEAT METER
Lake House

Lake House

Kate Morton

From the New York Times and internationally bestselling author of The Secret Keeper and The Distant Hours, an intricately plotted, spellbinding new novel of heartstopping suspense and uncovered secrets.

HEAT METER
That Chesapeake Summer

That Chesapeake Summer

Mariah Stewart

From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes the latest book in her celebrated Chesapeake Diaries, a small-town romance series in the tradition of Barbara Freethy, Susan Mallery, and Robyn Carr.

HEAT METER
Sweet Filthy Boy

Sweet Filthy Boy

Christina Lauren

Book One of Wild Seasons: One-night stands are supposed to be with someone convenient, or wickedly persuasive, or regrettable. They aren’t supposed to be with someone like him.

HEAT METER
The Woman in Cabin 10

The Woman in Cabin 10

Ruth Ware

A passenger on a glamorous North Sea cruise glimpses a terrifying scene--in the dark of night, someone tosses a woman overboard. The eyewitness alerts the crew, only to be told that all passengers are present and accounted for. She must have imagined it...but she's sure she didn't.

HEAT METER
Slightly South of Simple

Slightly South of Simple

Kristy Woodson Harvey

From the next “major voice in Southern fiction” (New York Times bestselling author Elin Hilderbrand) comes the first in an all-new series chronicling the journeys of three sisters and their mother—and a secret from their past that has the potential to tear them apart and reshape their very definition of what it means to be a family.

HEAT METER
The River at Night

The River at Night

Erica Ferencik

A high-stakes drama set against the harsh beauty of the Maine wilderness, charting the journey of four friends as they fight to survive the aftermath of a white water rafting accident, The River at Night is a nonstop and unforgettable thriller by a stunning new voice in fiction.

HEAT METER

MORE FROM AROUND THE WEB

5 comments so far


  1. Bora Bora is the perfect place.

  2. daniamaya926

    hawaii

Post a comment